The 2015 Alumni Awards Gala Banquet will take place on March 7th 2015 at 7pm in the Bailey Allen Hall, NUI Galway.

The 2015 Alumni Award winners are:

 Alumni Award for Arts, Literature and Celtic Studies - sponsored by AIB
Dr Tom Mitchell (BA 1961, MA 1962)

Alumni Award for Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences - sponsored by Medtronic
Dr Morgan O’ Connell (MB BCh BAO 1968)

Alumni Award for Business and Commerce - sponsored by Bank of Ireland
Caitriona O’ Farrell (BComm 1985, MBA 1992)
Alumni Award for Law, Public Policy and Government - sponsored by Bank of Ireland
Ms Justice Carmel Stewart (BA 1983, LLB 1985)

 Alumni Award for Engineering, Science and Technology- sponsored by Aramark
Pearse Mee (Science 1960 - 1965)

 Alumni Award for Contribution to Sport -  sponsored by Galway University Foundation        Olive Loughnane (BComm 1996)

Dress code: Black Tie

RSVP:  Februrary 16th to Rachel Geraghty at +353 91 49492721 or email   

Alternatively click the main graphic of the Quad above or  follow this link to book online:

Email Newsletter Software by Newsweaver